WIS VIC holds regular networking and professional development events throughout the year.

All upcoming events are listed here.


One of the many benefits of being a WIS member is the opportunity to build your skills and networks on one of the volunteer sub-committees in each state. There are also opportunities to contribute to your state chapter by assisting to implement networking events.

National Sub-Committees
Mother's Day Classic

There are Mother's Day Classic committees in every state and territory covering roles such as event management, sponsorship and media and communications. If you would like to learn more or get involved, please click here.         


In conjunction with Monash Business School, the WIS VIC Committee are delighted to give one member the chance to undertake the Your Leadership Voice: Women in Focus Program, part of the executive education program at Monash Business School.

To read more about VIC and the National scholarships we offer throughout the year, please check our Scholarships page.


WIS members have the opportunity to network with and learn from other women in the industry, contribute to superannuation policy-making and industry initiatives to improve women's retirement outcomes, and participate in the Mother's Day Classic volunteer groups. A full list of benefits can be found on our Membership page.

We aim to educate and support women in gaining opportunities to develop broader business and to expand their professional and personal networks. The Australian Graduate School of Management (AGSM) offers members a 10% discount on all short courses and Women in Leadership programs.   


Our state committees are an essential part of the WIS network and are vital in ensuring that we have representation nationally. Each committee consists of a number of volunteers (all WIS members) and is responsible for organising networking and professional development events that are topical and relevant to their members. 

Natalie Lister Industry Fund Services Chair
Katie Frazer UniSuper Deputy Chair
Melissa Hillebrand AMP Capital  
Nikki Howie HESTA  
Karen Lauf EY Treasurer
Sally Mackey   Secretary
Simone Palm Northern Trust  
Pia Ransom AustralianSuper  
Erin Quinn UniSuper  
Katrina Waghorne HESTA  
Coco Ryan UniSuper  

Connect with us